Several popular destinations across the UK have dropped all their coronavirus travel restrictions for tourists.

Britons visiting any of the 44 countries without restrictions will no longer need to show proof of their vaccination status or undergo a test. The countries that have relaxed their rules are Costa Rica, the Maldives and Hungary.

Holiday hotspots such as Greece and Montenegro have already scrapped restrictions, with Croatia being the most recent country to drop all remaining rules.

READ MORE: Mum who was ’10 out of 10 drunk’ threw fire extinguisher from hotel balcony

A statement from the Croatian National Tourist Board, published this week, said: “All travelers entering Croatia can now do so under the same entry conditions that were in force before the Covid-19 pandemic, this i.e. with valid travel documents.”

Here is the full list of countries you can visit that have no travel restrictions.

  • Albania
  • Argentina
  • Aruba
  • Bahrain
  • Bulgaria
  • Chile
  • Croatia
  • Cuba
  • Costa Rica
  • Czech republic
  • curacao

  • Denmark

  • Dominican Republic

  • El Salvador

  • Estonia

  • Faroe Islands

  • Gabon

  • Gibraltar

  • Greece

  • Grenade

  • Iceland

  • Hungary

  • Ireland

  • Jamaica

  • Jordan

  • Latvia

  • Luxemburg

  • Lithuania

  • Liechtenstein

  • Maldives

  • Mongolia

  • Moldova

  • Mexico

  • Montenegro

  • Norway

  • North Macedonia

  • Poland

  • Romania

  • Saudi Arabia

  • Serbia

  • Slovenia

  • Slovakia

  • Swiss

  • Sweden

Correct as of May 6, 2022.