YEREVAN, APRIL 9, ARMENPRESS. Russia is lifting COVID-related flight restrictions in 52 other countries, Russian Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin has announced, TASS reports.

The Federal Anti-Covid Crisis Center has informed that Russia is lifting restrictions for scheduled and charter flights to the following countries: Algeria, Argentina, Afghanistan, Bahrain, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Venezuela, Vietnam, Hong Kong, Egypt, Zimbabwe, Israel, Indonesia, Jordan, Iraq, Kenya, China, North Korea, Costa Rica, Kuwait, Lebanon, Lesotho, Mauritius, Madagascar, Malaysia, Maldives, Morocco, Mozambique, Moldova, Mongolia, Myanmar, Namibia, Oman , Pakistan, Peru, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Serbia, Syria, Thailand, Tanzania, Tunisia, Turkey, Uruguay, Fiji, Philippines, Sir Lanka, Ethiopia, South Africa and Jamaica.

While restrictions for some countries have already been lifted earlier, flights to these destinations have been limited by quotas. Air service with the rest is restored for the first time in two years.

In early March, Russia also mutually lifted flight restrictions with Armenia, Kazakhstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Iran and Azerbaijan. Currently, flight restrictions have also been lifted with Belarus, Dominican Republic, Egypt, United Arab Emirates, Turkey, Finland, Czech Republic, Switzerland, South Korea and Cuba.